List of Student Librarians and Superintendents of Reading Room,
In the following list the first name or the first two names if con-
nected by "and" for each year are those of librarians, the second name
or names of superintendents of Reading Room:
1879-80, W. H. Ragsdale, W. B. Waff; 1880-81, D. L. Ward, D. W.
Herring; 1881-82, E. E. Hilliard, W. J. Ferrell; 1882-83, W. F.
Marshall, J. B. H. Knight; 1883-84, J. C. C. Dunford, A. M. Redfearn;
1884-85, W. C. Allen, H. B. Conrad; 1885-86, B. D. Barker, J. D.
Boushall; 1886-87, F. H. Manning, J. B. Carlyle; 1887-88, R. B.
Lineberry, F. B. Hendren; 1888-89, G. W. Ward, E. L. Middleton;
1889-90, J. O. Atkinson and L. S. Cannon, Assistant, J. C. Maske.
1890-91, J. L. Kesler succeeded by A. P. Harris, R. G. Kendrick,
Jr.; 1891-92, D. A. Bridges, R. E. Major; 1892-93, S. McIntyre, J. C.
Kittrell; 1893-94, R. L. Freeman, W. L. Foushee; 1894-95, O. L.
Hoffman, F. E. Parham; 1895-96, C. M. Staley, W. J. Beale; 1896-97,
C. M. Staley, G. R. King; 1897-98, H. M. Evans, J. C. Howard; 1898-
99, W. A. Bradsher and P. S. Carlton, W. C. Parker and J. C. Wright;
1899-1900, V. C. Coffee and L. Cottingham, H. V. Scarborough and
F. C. Nye.
1900-01, L. Cottingham and W. L. Vaughan, H. V. Scarborough
and W. S. Green; 1901-02, A. J. Bethea and W. L. Vaughan, E. S.
Green and A. C. Gentry; 1902-03, H. B. Craven and G. W. Coggin, P.
Crumpler and A. C. Gentry; 1902-03 (all designated as librarians), J.
A. Barker, G. W. Coggin, C. C. Howard, C. H. Jenkins; 1904-05, J.
A. Barker, C. C. Howard, S. R. Edwards, W. W. Stafford, J. R.
Saunders; 1905-06, B. P. Gentry, L. Jackson, T. H. Beverly, T. N.
Hayes, E. A. Turner, O. C. Foote; 1907-08, T. N. Hayes, B.A., J. M.
Prevette, A. R. Gallimore, R. L. McMillan; 1908-09 (after this time
designated as assistants), A. R. Gallimore; 1909-10, A. R. Gallimore.
1910-11, J. B. Copple; 1911-12, W. L. Eddinger; 1912-13, R. F.
Paschal; 1913-14, R. F. Paschal; 1914-15, H. W. G. Owens; 1915-16,
C. Thomas, W. H. Paschal, G. S. Quillen, J. M. Hayes, J. B. Rucker;
1917-18, G. S. Quillen, P. L. Elliott, J. R. Blalock, S. Spurling; 1918-
19, W. E. Honeycutt, E. M. Jackson, H. E. Monteith, G. R. Nance;
1919-20, G. R. Sherrill, R. D. Poe, O. T. Glenn, T. T. Hamilton, R. E.
Averitt, L. Y. Ballentine, W. O. Kelly.
1920-21, G. R. Sherrill, C. F. Gaddy, T. T. Hamilton, V. C. Howell,
Previous Page Next Page